The Event to Remember: Zee TV Connected IndiBlogger Meet!

What happens when all the like-minded people come together to connect and spend some moments mid-week, Gala time? Add to it a chance to interact with 6 strong women, who are soon going to appear on National TV, Helluva moment? Mix it with a blend of awesome food and spirituous booze, Absolute Blast?

That’s precisely was the milieu at Hotel Leela, Mumbai when the Indibloggers across Mumbai (200) came to connect with each other along with the six gorgeous women at Indiblogger-Zee TV Connected HumTum Meet.

424773_10151462307617883_1427531163_n

To start with, it was my first Indiblogger meet and I was eager to get together with all the people whose blogs I have been reading for a while now – to chat and seek advice on blogging. But at the same time, the thought of being alone in a room full of confident, endowed bloggers scared the hell out of me. Nevertheless, I was amazed to see how friendly everyone was. Some people even stopped by to ask me how I was and I was more than pleased to say, “Universal Rover”. I was obliged by their views and gestures on my blog and was glad to meet the fellow bloggers personally.

935257_10151462312412883_1169397938_n

Next, we were told to spot the six beautiful lady of the show amongst the bloggers and click pictures with them. To my surprise, one was sitting right beside me. Pallavi Burman, the Brand Manager at Diesel. She quickly came next to me and we posed together. The entire hall was rolling with joy and glittering with the excitement of the fervent crowd and the exquisite of the ladies in spotlight.

The Gang

The six ladies who introduced themselves were none other than Preeti Kochar (A belly dance instructor also a dentist), Madhavi Mauskar (corporate trainer and a language expert), Pallavi Burman (as mentioned earlier), Mahima Chaudhury (no not the one who are thinking but an aspiring actress), Sonal Gyani (an activist) and none other than our very own Mumbaichi mulgi, the darati dhamkati sabko kacha chabbati, RJ Malishka!

MalishkaSpeaking

Next, began the screening of the Connected HumTum show which has created a lot of buzz across the town stirred by the host none other than the hunky-dory, Abhay Deol. We were startled to see how the ladies wonderfully mirrored themselves behind the lenses and captured their everyday life in it towards their journey called “life”.  A perfect moment of HumTum, the Hum being the ladies on screen and Tum, being the active bloggers glued to the screen.  The screening was soon followed by a question and answer round which was answered by the ladies as well as the director of the show.

Soon, began the Hurr moment which I was not aware as this was my first meet but Renie Ravin demonstrated and the fun began. Later, we were bestowed with funky Indibloggers tee and a great functioning webcam. Free gifts are always welcome, isn’t it?

Hurr

And what a conclusion to the meet at 10pm with those awesome food, luscious rasgullas and spirituous booze! Not to forget a rendezvous with some humorous, witty, and amazing bloggers. My first meet and what a meet it was!

WalkedIn

Looking forward for the next and that is today, “The Xtreme IndiBlogger Meet

6 Comments

    1. Zee TV was my first meet and so I must say it was special in a way besides, the guest made it even more especial. While Xtreme was very different yet it was fun. Interacted many bloggers and I think I met you too at the ground…

Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say

