Let me play, the #DovePlay style

Celebrities have it, Fashionistas surely have it and even some of my friends have it – How about me? Well, my crowning glory is the same every day, either open or with a pony tail. If only I could trade my boring hair with different hair style for everyday…

Sometimes wavy, Sometimes straight,

Different style to enhance my trait,

Look at my hair, black and brown

Shining of top like an angel’s crown…

Different hair style for each day, aha wouldn’t that be fun? Oh, well, I really want to play with my hair, style it differently and look like that amazing girl with beautiful hair. But, but, but, since my knowledge and information on styling hair is as poor as the quality of my hair, I cannot keep up the style withstanding for more time. Failing to groom my hair, I usually end up doing oooooo, aaaaaa when I see other girls dressing up their hair while I just keep on wondering how do I play with my hair…

Am in love with messy hair styles..You know the mess that makes the hair bumpier, sexier and hot as ever…Whirlwind, energetic and full of life, it not only makes one look confident but even embellishes the overall beauty

Messy Elevated Pony Tail Inspired by Amy WineHouse

Amy Winehouse, the diva along with her melodious voice had a great taste in fashion. From black koel eyes, tattoos to beautiful long hair, the rockstar knew exactly how to adorn herself. While, I appreciated everything in hair something that really flattered me was her hairstyle. She is the one who made messy teased hair appear very beautiful. Surely a hairstyle larger than life, I wish to play my hair into a mess so that I get a hairstyle inspired by the rockstar. I actually tried doing it with all that I had, but never did I come up with such a style

amy_winehouse_2011_by_bottomley3-d4nlbnl

 Image Source: Sketch of Amy Winehouse

Buns Are Fun Especially the Messy Bun

Indians are in love with buns, easy way of carrying the hair with all the glory as well as fun. While, many would want a plain, neat and well tied up bun, I am in love with messy bun. Something like the below picture:

Buns

Image Source: Bun Pictures

I would say is I want a messy bun just the way the above pic is and the below line illustrates

Jo bane mere baalo ka shaan

swavare jo ulajthe baal,

thoda theda, halka sa bhikra,

aisa ho mera juda, mere bhikre baalon ka shaan…

Side Messy Braid, Oh Somebody Help Me to Get it Laid…

Braids look beautiful especially when it is swept towards a side. It emerges gracefully while you sit, walk or even have a talk. Oh, I try to play with my hair, still getting the braids is something beyond my capacity. Well, I surely need confidence to do as I cannot manage doing it, neither I am aware which direction should I twist and twirl. Maybe I need to experiment with my hair, go beyond trying..Aha, perhaps just like the girl in the #DovePlay video. “Utho Aina Dekho, Bohut Khubsurat Ho Tum…” Aha, that is inspirational for a plane jane like me to twist, twirl and bounce the hair….

Messy and Twisted Pony

twisted pony

Image Source: Twisted Pony

Twist it here, and turn it there, roll a bit round and that’s the hair style newly found…I would love to play with my hair and make it messy so messy that it looks hot, sexy and wild…

Inspired by the #DovePlay Video, I think I too can play with my here and come up with my own version of such beautiful hairstyle which can make me a celebrity in my own way…

Chalo, then Let me play, the #DovePlay style

This post is Written for Indiblogger and Dove’s Go Play Contest

 

2 Comments

  1. well, i read ur comments on jodha-akbar soap & appreciate the research u went through & the interest u have in our land’s history…but the only suspect i have is how could u say that the research lets us know the true inner story of what was happening inside harem & how he really ruled.past 600 years back the incidents happened & mouth to mouth communication was the oly way of spreading the information to others, but as it happened don’t u think people changed the truth accordingly as they wished…there are some instances where the ministers impose dities on people & soldiers treat citizens rudely & collect them..this was unknown to any kings, not only akbar, cause he is a mughal & an outsider Indians always showed hatered towards him & i don’t defend it but who really knows if he behaved in such a way….the rules which he passed could be changed by his associates for their benefit..what ever details we get cant be completely correct, it can be vague too..i don’t know why jodha’s name is not involved in akbar nama, but i remember that when i studied history about mughals there was a mention of her name as akbar’s wife…u cannot believe wikipedia as it is a blog which is changed at due course of time, it’s a written informational blog…at some point of time u can even discover that there was no king called shah jahan or bharmal or some one else in the history…only because jodha-akbar movie came up & now the soap people are too interested in knowing about them….y did this research not happen before? we adore taj mahal as beauty of india & wonder of the world & a paradise for lovers..we tell shah jahan & mumtaz as great lovers but it is told that mumtaz was 14th wife of shah jahan & he forcefully got her kidnapped when he invaded kigdoms & he even raped her…then where does love exist?? how can he called a lover.y are we letting in so many people from all over the world to watch the glory of a womanizer, rapist’s symbol of love to his victim!!!don’t u think its a biggest mistake we indians are making by portraying taj mahal in such a way!! here jodha akbar are portrayed as 2 common lives who got united by their love, an indian woman who changed the life of a ruler who was blindfolded with arrogance, womanizer, aggression, harsh, lust to a loving, caring, respecting, friendly emperor who learnt to see people’s problems & sufferings from their heart…might be there was no jodha, or such jealous ruqqaiyya in his life but i don’t think there is anything wrong in showing a mughal emperor falling in love with an ordinary looking rajput queen for her simplicity.there are many more such kings in our history who has behaved cruelly upon ladies & his wives, but we don’t pay interest because they are not “mughals”.we don’t know much about babur or humayun also!!i dont deny mughals are bad, looted the wealth of our nation but cant deny that they are human beings too….this is just a fictional love story & people think about it only for half an hour in a day & forget about them at later point of time….so i don’t think that we need to pay such keen on the discussion to bring the image of akbar more down…..i have just put down my view of thinking here, nothing else, so no war of arguments between us.. well, i wish u luck for ur research..keep it going

    1. Hey Indhu…Thanks for your precious time on my blogs.Thanks, because though you read my articles on IO you have commented here on my blog. I shall mail you in detail of everything that you have stated here. Keeping Reading!

Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say

