Kotak JIFI is What My Grandfather Recommends!

21st century brought a revolution in almost each and everything around us. Telephones were replaced by cellular phones, computers were superseded by laptops, TV sets were exchanged for LCDs/LEDs and media became social media. However, one thing that remained same was “Banking” where revolution came in the form of Internet Banking and few things but it couldn’t revolutionize completely.

Wait a minute, Banking just got social. Check out here how my social media fanatic young cousin introduced the new age Banking to me and our Grandfather:

SCREENSHOT1

Screen-shot-3

kotak-jifi-banking-second-last

Kotak-jifi-last-screenshot

Day 2

Dadaji – “Beta, how was your exam?”

Me – “It was good Dadaji….Where is Chintu?”

Dadaji – He should be here soon!

Me – Okay, dadaji, let me brief you about the REVOLUTIONARY KOTAK JIFI BANK ACCOUNT!

First of all, for this bank account you need not go to bank to open your bank account. All you have to do is login to the website, hit “APPLY NOW” and fill in the form. This is how the form looks like:

kotak-jifi-form

Once you fill the form, you get a call from the executive and they come to collect the documents to open your account. Yes, it is as simple as that. Meanwhile, if you want to connect with them, they are a tweet away

Dadaji: “Oh, wonderful!” this is really simple! I must appreciate the young bud knows more than us!

Dadiji: Didn’t I tell you my Chintu is the best?

Dadaji: Oh Ho, you just can’t stop boasting about your favorite grand child, can you?

Me: Dadi, one of the key features of this bank is something which you are looking from along. You always wanted to have a “NO MINIMUM BALANCE” account in private bank, don’t you?

Well, now with KOTAK JIFI account you can have that privilege – Isn’t that a sone pe suhaga thing?

“And one of the best feature of this bank is…..” Chintu came from the kitchen slurping kheer from his mouth

“Is what?” Dadaji asked in curiosity.

Chintu: “Well, you earn points through referrals. Every referral earns you 100 points. What’s more, every share with your fb friends earn you 10 points. So, if you have 50 friends in your FB list you can earn 500 points straight.

Dadaji: Aha, time to make some FB friends now 😉

Dadiji: What did you say??? Come again!

Dadaji: Nothing Nothing!

Me: And these points will give you discounts to many things. From online shopping at Jabong, to booking movie tickets on Book My Show and even at Make My Trip 😀

Chintu: And best part is that, if you don’t want to spend it, you can always send it to your friends like me who can spend it all 🙂

Dadaji: You mean the points are transferable?

Me: Oh yes Dadaji, it is!!!

Dadaiji: Now that sounds interesting. Till now, I had never come across something where you could actually transfer points!

Dadiji interrupted,,,,,,

“Beta do they give us any debit card?”

Chintu: Haan Dadi, they give you platinum card along with complimentary insurances. You love insurances, don’t you???

IMG_20140713_180643

Dadaji: That’s really modern banking, I must say where I will get everything by sitting at my own home and without bugging any of my grand children to do my work.

Dadiji: Ah, finally my kids can relax!!!

Dadaji: Tum chup raho…..acha bacho tell me what is Kotak Jifi’s Twitter handle and how can I get my status once I fill the form?

Me: Dadaji, the handle is @KotakJifi and you can get the status of your bank and everything related to your account here at #JifiStatus.

Chintu: Dadaji make sure you download the KOTAK app in your phone so that your bank follows you unlike your old bank where I had to follow everybody.

Dadaji: Agreed Chintu,,,, I think till all these years this is the first thing which you did was really worth appreciating and thanks for introducing this revolutionary banking to an oldie like me. It is really beneficial. I hope all the young generation kids like you both teach their parents and grandparents about social media so that even they take an advantage

My Grandfather is telling me to spread the word and so you too log in to the offcial Kotak Jifi website, fill the form and change the definition of Banking altogether!

Visit the Official Jifi website to explore more!

 

Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say

